Still Pregnant

Not sure if anyone is still checking in on this blog, but I thought I’d drop by and give a little update, just in case someone really wants to know if I’ve had my baby yet.

The answer is no.

I will officially be 41 weeks tomorrow.  Little Miss Whatsit has her own schedule that I am not privy to.  🙂  Unfortunately, my amniotic fluid levels have been low and if they haven’t improved by tomorrow, my doctor wants to induce.  I hear that doctors always want to induce you if you go past due, but at least she has a medical excuse.  So, tomorrow morning I will find out if we are going to speed things along or just keep allowing them to unfold in their own time.  I’m of two minds about it, actually.  I think that, in most cases, women and babies would be better off waiting until they were ready.  But, I’m getting a little tired of being “on call” as it were.  I’m not horribly uncomfortable or anything; I feel like I could stay pregnant a little longer without going out of my mind.  I actually feel better now than I did in the first two trimesters.  It’s just the waiting with no real notion of when things are going to start happening that’s getting on my nerves.  That, and all of the doctor’s appointments.  I see my doctor twice a week and starting this week, I’m supposed to be getting non-stress tests twice a week.  I had one on Monday and everything was great.  If we don’t schedule an induction, I have another one tomorrow after my doctor’s appointment.

In other news, I got an email from a journal today notifying me that I have been listed as a co-author on a paper that was submitted to them.  It appears to be my thesis paper and I am first author.  It would have been nice if Advisor had sent me an email about it.

3 thoughts on “Still Pregnant

  1. That’s the awesomeness of RSS readers 🙂 Glad everything is going well with the pregnancy, and I hope the little one arrives on her own time!

    That is annoying that Advisor didn’t tell you about the paper, but hey, a “free” 1st author paper is always nice 😉

Comments are closed.