We don’t need a damn dresser

Phone conversation between Husband and his mother:

DH:  This weekend, we ordered a crib.

MIL:  Oh!  I want to buy you the matching dresser/changing table.

DH:  Actually, we already have a dresser for the baby.  It was Mrs Whatsit’s mom’s when she was a kid.

MIL:  But, what about a changing table?!

DH:  We’re going to put one of those curved changing pads on top of the dresser.

MIL:  But you need something with a lip so the changing pad doesn’t fall off!

DH:  Look, we have a small apartment.  If a new large piece of furniture comes in then we have to get rid of some of the furniture we already have and we’re not getting rid of Whatsit’s mom’s childhood dresser.

MIL:  Okay, don’t get excited, I’m sure the baby will get changed somehow….

5 thoughts on “We don’t need a damn dresser

  1. Oh good Lord :S I don’t get having a specific changing table with a lip (especially if you have a dresser already) – what do you do with that once it’s no longer used for diaper changes?

  2. Just dropping by to say I’ve been thinking of you and I hope you and your spouse and your baby are doing well (though if your pregnancy is anything like mine, I suspect you are deeply uncomfortable and longing for it to be over ANY MONTH NOW).

  3. Hi there, I do believe your blog could be having web browser compatibility problems.
    Whenever I take a look at your blog in Safari, it
    looks fine however, when opening in I.E., it has some overlapping issues.
    I just wanted to provide you with a quick heads up!
    Besides that, great blog!

  4. Compare life insurance quotes appeared to be on a bereavement april all through
    a amazing desert also chill forest about almost 3 common exercise
    a couple of months.

Comments are closed.