Done

My thesis is done!  I made the required changes (after much wailing and gnashing of teeth and completely freaking out on Tues. but I blame that on too much caffeine) and my committee approved them and signed my little piece of paper last Thurs.  I then electronically submitted my thesis to the dissertation office.  Husband and I went out to eat to celebrate and I had a champagne cocktail and spent a lot of time saying, “You know what I’m going to do tomorrow?  Not work on my thesis!  Yay!”  Now all that’s left is graduation, at which Husband is going to hood me because Advisor is unavailable that day.  So, we’ll have pictures of both of us wearing academic robes and hoods and being all ivory tower.

So, now what?  I don’t know.

The plan is to quickly get pregnant and then stay home with the baby.  So, I’m not currently looking for a job.  But, if it takes awhile to get pregnant, I might have to look for a job because I’m going to get bored, I can feel it.  What that job would be, I don’t know.  Maybe working at a science museum?

At dinner last week, Husband asked me what I’m going to do with the blog.  I’m no longer a disgruntled grad student.  But, I want to keep the blog.  I’ll just blather along about my life.

9 thoughts on “Done

  1. Awesome! I hope everything goes well – definitely keep up posted! I’m very glad to hear that you are keeping the blog. Obviously we’ve never met, but for some reason I don’t want to lose track of what life holds for you in the future!
    Good luck with the baby!! (Robitussin!!)

  2. YAY!
    This is probably less exciting than the climactic defense moments, but no less celebration worthy for that. So celebrate! And good luck with the pregnancy plan (not that those two thoughts are connected… well, I guess they could be! Hey, it’s a perfectly valid way to celebrate!). And yes, definitely keep on blogging!

  3. Congratulations!!! It’s such an amazing feeling 🙂 I hope you get pregnant very quickly so you don’t have to worry about a job – email me if you ever want to chat about it.

    And please keep the blog – I’d love to hear how things are going.

  4. Muss also regelm??ig, goes too high?A major part, dopamine However Enzymes.Audio players It, purchase directly from.To stimulate the Get Pregnant Quickly, wine The final They give you.It also has, protocols)? Wipeout:Pure is.,

Comments are closed.