Now what?

Done:

  • Title page and copyright
  • Abstract
  • Chapter 1
  • Chapter 3
  • Appendix B
  • References

Waiting on Advisor comments:

  • Chapter 2
  • Appendix A

Waiting on complete compilation of thesis:

  • Table of Contents
  • List of Figures

Only thing left to write:

  • Acknowledgements (Note:  “acknowledgments” is correct for the wordpress spell check and “acknowledgEments” is correct for the MSWord spell check.  Both are correct according to the dictionary.)

Today, I spent a great deal of time on formatting.  I’ve got everything in one big document now except for the stuff that I’m waiting for Advisor to send me.  I figured out how to make MSWord automatically generate a Table of Contents and a List of Figures which took WAAAYYY longer than it should have.  Since the page  numbers won’t be right until I get every chapter and appendix in there, I’m waiting on those for the end.  Which means, there’s nothing I can do except write the acknowledg(e)ments.

I should feel good about this, but I’m just anxious about the stuff I haven’t gotten back from Advisor yet.

3 thoughts on “Now what?

Comments are closed.