State of the Thesis 3/23

  • Title page–not started
  • Table of Contents–GRRRRRRRRR!
  • List of Figures–not started
  • Abstract–DONE
  • Chapter 1–still needs a figure
  • Chapter 2–WHEN WILL MY ADVISOR EVER GET BACK TO ME ABOUT CHAPTER 2?!?!?!
  • Chapter 3–need to make one wording change
  • Appendix A–Written, waiting to hear from Advisor
  • Appendix B–DONE
  • References–just need to go over them to make sure there’s no errors
  • Compiling it all into one document and formatting and shit–10% done
3 thoughts on “State of the Thesis 3/23

  1. As someone who has dealt with these things…instead of killing yourself over tabbing through the TOC, have you tried creating a table with widths? You can then get rid of the lines, and it looks all nice and lined up. I made it in a separate doc so I could look at them when I was putting together page numbers. Did the same thing for the figs.

  2. Ah yes, the “when will my advisor ________” problem. I’ve had fits over one of my thesis committee members ignoring my e-mails for months. Literally, months. Hoping yours is more with it than that!

Comments are closed.