I made it

I’m here at the conference.  Today there are the workshops in the morning, lab/museum tours in the afternoon and the gala tonight.  I wasn’t interested in the workshops, so my first conference event will be the museum tour in the afternoon.  Then, it will be back to the hotel for a little rest and then to the gala.  I’m not sure what the gala will entail.  Food and drink, I suppose, but the term gala seems very grand.  I only brought casual clothes (jeans and sweaters) so I hope it’s not a dress up event.

So sleepy.  Jet lag sucks.  Tomorrow will be worse.  Registration is from 8-9, then sessions all day.   I usually get up around 8:00 CA time!  Hopefully, the sessions will be so inspiring, I won’t think about falling asleep!

One thought on “I made it

Comments are closed.