Too much to say

Lately, I’ve been thinking about posting to the blog a lot and I’ve even started a few posts but I don’t even get them finished before a new blog post topic comes along and then I don’t feel like writing about the previous post anymore.  So, I’m just going to do the random bullet points thing:

  • My brother’s baby was born May 9.  I would have blogged about it then but Nephew the 3rd had some problems at first and was in the neonatal ICU and it was just too hard to write about it.  He’s fine now and at home and everything is okay.
  • Just found out my Husband’s brother’s baby is going to be a boy.  That’s four nephews for those of you keeping track.
  • My 9th wedding anniversary was in early May.  It was sad that Husband wasn’t here so we could celebrate together.
  • My birthday was in late May.  I am now 35.  I have been thinking a lot about my life, the past and the present and what I want for the future.
  • My last day in lab is supposed to be this Friday.  I’ve been pretty apathetic about getting stuff done so now I’m going to cram it all in this week.
  • My last appt. with my psychiatrist is tomorrow morning.  This makes me sad.  I wish I could take her with me to CA.
  • There was no nonfiction book for May.  Thank goodness I read three in April so I’m not behind in my goal of reading 12 this year.
  • I’ve been reading a lot of mysteries lately.  Not sure why.  Though I do like how everything gets tidied up at the end.
  • I went to the bookstore yesterday and I saw books advertising recipes and knitting patterns and cleaning tips.  The surprising thing about this was that I saw them in the mystery section.  I do not need recipes or knitting patterns or cleaning tips in my mystery books.  If I want any of that, I’ll go to the non-fiction section.

I suppose that’s it for now.  I’ve got to get to lab and get cracking on finishing freezing everything down!

4 thoughts on “Too much to say

  1. Wow, lots going on for you. Glad Nephew the 3rd is okay and that you will be with Husband again soon. Perhaps a belated anniversary celebration is in order?

    It’s hard leaving familiar support systems behind, even when we get to go to better places overall for our well-being. There are many people I, too, wish I could have here in WA with me as I’m getting used to life in a new place.

  2. I’m glad that your nephew is doing better! Happy Birthday,too! I’m also a bit confused about the knitting/cleaning things in mystery. Cleaning has never been my favorite activity, but the actual process was never mysterious.

  3. My last appt. with my psychiatrist is tomorrow morning. This makes me sad. I wish I could take her with me to CA.

    When I was in graduate school, I had a wonderful therapist with whom I spent two hours per week for about five years. She decided to move across the country. It was a very sad parting.

Comments are closed.