I think I’m going to need a trebuchet

Or perhaps just the glass beads.  The zymo did not penetrate the cell wall and I’m getting a little panicky.  I’m not sure what’s going on with these damn cells.

The damn thing is that this all started when they got rid of the warm room and I started growing the cells in incubators.  I’ve tried changing the temperature, the speed of rotation, a different incubator, all to no avail.  There is no other warm room I can try.

I am so screwed.

2 thoughts on “I think I’m going to need a trebuchet

  1. Do you mean do the cells that are grown in the incubator look different than the ones grown in the warm room? Not that I can tell. Here’s another twist, I’m growing these cells in non-standard media. Cells that are grown in regular glucose media are fine–no problems with the IF at all.

Comments are closed.