This. Means. WAR!

Alright yeast!  Up ’til now, I’ve been using the lyticase for this whole spheroplasting thing for the IF, but now the gloves come OFF!  No more Mrs Nice Whatsit.  All of this impenetrable cell wall shit has me wicked pissed off, so I’m pouring some zymolyase on your ass.

OH YES I AM

And if that doesn’t work, then I’m going to use DTT instead of BME.  And if THAT doesn’t work, I’m going to break out the glass beads.  That’s right, you sons of bitches–GLASS BEADS!  Because I am the multicellular, higher eukaryote here and YOU. WILL. DO. AS. I. SAY!!!

******

Oh, right, happy Independence Day, everyone!

5 thoughts on “This. Means. WAR!

  1. I just finished pleading with my yeast to not get contaminated again. Let me know if your threats work. Because I don’t think the pleading is affecting them one way or another.

  2. Whereas that all scientists are entitled to working experiments, a chance to leave the lab occasionally, and the pursuit of a career, let it be resolved that the yeast must surrender their impermeable cell walls.

Comments are closed.